Walking the Walk of “Wealth Redistribution”

I give a long, standing ovation to Wade:

Today on my way to lunch I passed a homeless guy with a sign that read ‘Vote Obama, I need the money.’ I laughed.

Once in the restaurant my server had on a ‘Obama 08′ tie, again I laughed–just imagine the coincidence.

When the bill came I decided not to tip the server and explained to him that I was exploring the Obama redistribution of wealth concept. He stood there in disbelief while I told him that I was going to redistribute his tip to someone who I deemed more in need–the homeless guy outside. The server angrily stormed from my sight.

I went outside, gave the homeless guy $5 and told him to thank the server inside as I decided he could use the money more. The homeless guy was grateful.

At the end of my rather unscientific redistribution experiment I realized the homeless guy was grateful for the money he did not earn, but the waiter was pretty angry that I gave away the money he did earn even though the actual recipient was more in need of the money.

I guess redistribution of wealth is an easier thing to swallow in concept than in practical application

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking the Walk of “Wealth Redistribution”

  1. Scott says:

    RP, Amazing how those tape were found (according to Bill Whittle over at NRO) by an ordinary American looking for truth.
    Keep the faith!

  2. Thank you, Scott.

    I am keeping the faith:

    Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

    Hebrews 11:1

Leave a Reply

