Sheeple

Baaa!

This is the first time in my adult life, I feel like i will not be voting for the lesser of two evils. I not only support Obama i believe in him…..I believe he is one of the many great people put on this earth for good…i am proud and honored to be able to vote for him on Nov 4th. I feel anyone who does not feel this man greatness must have on a blindfold and ear plugs. I am sad to say i did not vote fro him in the primaries…I think at first i thought he is too good to be true.. never did i think in my life time i would be able to encounter such a powerful human being as the malcoms, or the martins….but once i gave into my fears and belived in real change and knew i could believe in a person to bring that about,I can not stop talkin about Obama!
Baaa!

I am a christian

I am a child of Catholic faith

I am a child of Republican parents

I am the embraced black sheep

I am a Montanan 

I am a political science and economics student

I know change

I believe in Barack Obama.

 

I look forward to 2009 when Sen. Obama is sworn in, because from that moment on I will see my tuition go down as I join the peace corps.  I’ll see my taxes change, my highschool friends come home…all in due time.  But it will not be pain while I wait.  I believe that the tools that will be handed to us as individuals, students, towns, states and regions will be the most valuable and historical tools.  We will be handed our own futures and it will be our job to full fill them.

I have reached a place where I am adult enough to know that this change is for real, and that my parents past history, although both in politics as republicans, will vote not for a ticket, not for a name.

For the first time my parents will both be voting for their retirement, my children to come, myself, my brother, their parents, their house and jobs, they are voting for Barack Obama.  They believe now with a little of my help that our vote counts and we can be a swing state.  If we try.  One vote at a time.

me, you, the united states of america.

Sheeple.

What should they believe in?

“The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand. Repent, and believe in the gospel.”

Mark 1:15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

