The Unseen Victims of 9/11/2001

Michelle Malkin has an excellent post today entitled:
Seven years later: Remembrance and resolve

One of the links in that post is:
Remember: The 9/11 babies.

That made me think about the unseen victims of 9/11/2001…

Who are the children that would have been born over the last seven years if one or both of their parents had not been killed by terrorists on 9/11/2001?

We will never know them, because their conception was prevented by the murder of one or both of their parents.

Many of the known victims from 9/11/2001 were of childbearing age or younger. People like Jennifer Mazzotta who was 23 years old and engaged. People like Sara Elizabeth Manley Harvey who was 31 when she was married on 8/11/2001, and murdered exactly one month later on 9/11/2001. With their deaths died any hope of their being a mother now, seven years later.

There were 2,996 known victims on 9/11/2001, and there are countless unseen victims… children (and future grandchildren, etc.) who never got the chance to live.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Unseen Victims of 9/11/2001

  1. Pingback: Webloggin » Remembering the Victims of 9/11 - We Will Never Forget

  2. Pingback: MishMashZone » Remember 9/11/01

  3. Thank you for your tribute!

    I posted one too.

  4. Teena in Toronto,

    Thank you for your comment, and for the tributes you posted, too.

  5. Ziotic says:

    Never forgive. Never forget.

  6. Ziotic,

    Thank you for your comment.

    I checked your blog, and I commend your September 11th post.

  7. Erica Stevens says:

    my daughter was born 9/11/2001 and she’s been a blessing. i know that was a horrible day and those victims will always be remembered. but my daughter and all babies born that day are reminders life was given too and they are our future leaders and they should be helped to realize their full potential. i hope to one day take my daughter to NYC and help her realize what happened.

  8. My Story says:

    When September 11, 2001 came along, I only 8 at the time. It was early in my school day and we had heard on the news about a plane crash. We were worried, but we all thought it was just a plane crash, little did we all know it was the NYC and the WTC. Nana, my grandmother, rushed over to my school and I had received a call over the intercom to come to the office, I was going home for the day or week. Being 8 years old, I thought that was pretty cool–going home way early. I mean, I was only at school for 2 hours. Nana tried to explain it to me, but I had never heard of the WTC ’til that day. I didn’t know what was going on. I just was excited to go home early. Now that I understand, I’m scared and afraid of the fact that it could happen again. 9/11 has made America so scared. I mean, now we check bags, shoes and jackets, etc. when we board a plane. But I thank the firemen and women and the policemen and women for everything they’ve done.

  9. Thank you for sharing your story.

  10. Michael says:

    So now we’re counting before conception as lives too? No wonder people think right wingers are nutcases.

  11. Pingback: In Memory of My Friend & All of the Victims, Both Seen & Unseen « I Took The Red Pill (and escaped the Matrix)

  12. Pingback: In Memory of My Friend & All of the Victims, Both Seen & Unseen « I Took The Red Pill (and escaped the Matrix)

  13. …the memorial remembers the unborn children murdered by the terrorists; you can see this in the picture of the 1993 victims’ memorial above, and the phrase “and her unborn child” appears throughout the memorial. Terribly sad, but they deserve a remembrance of the lives they never had a chance to live.

  14. Pingback: In Memory of My Friend & All of the Victims, Both Seen & Unseen | I Took The Red Pill

Leave a Reply

