Neo, Keep Seeking…

RedPill – do i remember Morpheus saying ‘question everything’, or do I just need more coffee and some food?

shibumiglass on April 21, 2008 at 11:20 AM

There are lots of good quotes from The Matrix. Search on the word “question” and the word “real”.

I realize you are looking for a “question everything” quote, but there is one question that is most important…

Trinity: I know why you’re here, Neo. I know what you’ve been doing… why you hardly sleep, why you live alone, and why night after night, you sit by your computer. You’re looking for him. I know because I was once looking for the same thing. And when he found me, he told me I wasn’t really looking for him. I was looking for an answer. It’s the question that drives us, Neo. It’s the question that brought you here. You know the question, just as I did.

Neo: What is the Matrix?

Trinity: The answer is out there, Neo, and it’s looking for you, and it will find you if you want it to.

Deuteronomy 4:29
But from there you will seek the LORD your God, and you will find Him if you seek Him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Proverbs 8:17
I love those who love me, And those who seek me diligently will find me.

Jeremiah 29:13
And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.

Matthew 7:7-8
Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.
For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.

Luke 11:9-10
So I say to you, ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.
For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.

Acts 17:27
so that they should seek the Lord, in the hope that they might grope for Him and find Him, though He is not far from each one of us;

Red Pill on April 21, 2008 at 12:33 PM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Neo, Keep Seeking…

  1. I missed this originally, but just came across it now as I was looking for something else..

    Red Pill on April 21, 2008 at 12:33 PM

    That post was so very excellent. Thank you!

    shibumiglass on April 21, 2008 at 1:24 PM
    http://hotair.com/archives/2008/04/18/movie-review-expelled/comment-page-22/#comment-1083226

Leave a Reply

