Keep Us, Deliver Us, From Evil

And Jabez called on the God of Israel saying, “Oh, that You would bless me indeed, and enlarge my territory, that Your hand would be with me, and that You would keep me from evil, that I may not cause pain!” So God granted him what he requested.

1 Chronicles 4:10

In this manner, therefore, pray:

Our Father in heaven,
Hallowed be Your name.
Your kingdom come.
Your will be done
On earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread.
And forgive us our debts,
As we forgive our debtors.
And do not lead us into temptation,
But deliver us from the evil one.

For Yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever. Amen.

Matthew 6:9-13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Keep Us, Deliver Us, From Evil

  1. ladysforest says:

    Wow.
    You know, my Gram passed away just a couple of weeks ago, and I was holding her hand.

    Came a moment when I panicked because I felt it was nearly done and I didn’t know what to do. So, I said that prayer, and the instant after I said Amen, she left. I could tell for certain.

    I was so glad that I had done it, she had been very religious.

    Later that night I had a dream, in the dream I was told that I had done just the right thing. It was one of those very bright, clear dreams.

  2. Trish says:

    Listen to Greg Evensen on the Qfiles 2 hr show..Go to survive to thrive archives.You don’t have to download.You can just listen – http://www.stevequayle.com/index1.html Greg’s ;atest article– http://www.newswithviews.com/Evensen/greg146.htm LTN – http://lasttrumpetnewsletter.org/2009/12_09.html

  3. ladysforest,

    Thank you for sharing that. Your personal testimony is encouraging. I know it’s never easy to see a loved one pass, but it sound like both your Gram and you have done the following, and you will see her again:

    that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.

    Romans 10:9

  4. westexan says:

    Matthew 9:9-13 –Petition of men and angels.

Leave a Reply

